Asking D2L and Getting an Answer!

April 21, 2013

So it appears like I’m not the only person that thought of an idea that will be actually useful. I mean, I have LOTS of ideas, but only a small fraction of them are useful.  I wrote to my D2L community and had one of my questions answered. Exactly.  My question made sense AND is a need others have wanted as well. I feel so validated!

Here is a copy of my response from the helpful D2L product designer: “Another feature we have coming out shortly in our 10.2 release is autocomplete in the To, CC, and BCC fields. What that will mean for you is that you’ll be able to associate all these contact details with a student’s name and as soon as you start typing their name, these addresses will show up.”

Oh me! Oh my! this is great! Usually I am all flustered (and borderline annoyed) when upgrades happen in the middle of the semester, because I just get used to something and it changes. But what I must learn is that change is USUALLY good and they are making improvments from a lot of suggestions from real users!  Way to go! One less thing for me to worry about. Now, if I can just get my first problem solved, I’ll be one happy camper.

Leave a Reply

