Learning from Other Blogs

April 21, 2013

Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful.  Remember those commercials? Hahaha. Well, the topic of today’s blog is about feeling judged or less than capable.

i was always concerned when colleagues were looking at my D2L or Google class pages. I don’t know if i really felt “threatened” but I was worried about my pages being judged or harshly criticized.  I always wanted to put a disclaimer on my page, like, work in progress, I’m new here, or I’m really a technophobe so you have no idea how really impressive this page is considering who I am!  Now, as I have become an observer and people allow me to view their pages, I am really learning a lot! I’m not there to criticize, I’m there to observe and get ideas and try  new things! Hey, I’m impressed you have a page at all (not everyone is even at that stage yet!),

i have enjoyed seeing apps in use, collaborative tools, page layouts, colours, formats, ideas, links and all sorts of innovations from other teachers. This is great! I know I have a lot to learn and seeing what is possible has been a great learning experience for me.  You are doing a great job! Just putting a page out there can help someone else learn. It can give others ideas or inspiration to try their own or start something new. While i still feel very nervous when someone views my pages, I hope, like me, they are just there to view and maybe pick up an idea or two to help them in their own online journey.

Leave a Reply

