Empowerment Day

After a recent discussion, I was encouraged to keep trying and remain positive. Make positive changes in the school and perhaps positive changes will happen with me, to me.

I wrote this last year (right before I started my LOA) as a sort of summary, wondering if this idea might be continued at my school. It is basically a rough draft, but I may revisit this.

I was thinking of changing the name to “Empowerment Day” and add an element for addressing the needs, concerns, health and well being of the LGBT community.

As I sift through this information, and perhaps clean up my “rough-cut” as I call it, in an effort to be positive, I am posting this (perhaps again) to remind myself that as long as I’m stepping forward, I am improving.

Summary from May 2014

Leave a Reply

